Paper Towels Are a Vegetable, Right?

March 13, 2015

You can learn many things from children. How much patience you have, for instance. -Franklin P Jones

My one year old loves to eat paper products: Paper towels, toilet paper rolls, Dixie cups, napkins, grocery lists, etc. Whatever she can get her sticky little fingers on  in the 2.8 seconds my back is turned goes straight into her mouth. I used to worry about this, now I don’t.  I used to  think  she would choke or get sick, now I don’t.  I realize that if I don’t immediately try to save her from the  paper monsters, she gets bored  and discards the paper products.  Besides, paper comes from plants so technically, she got her dose of vegetables for the day! I’m not a writing a book on parenting, I’m just trying to get by.

Microphone drop…………

 

 

5 thoughts on “Paper Towels Are a Vegetable, Right?

  1. You have absolutely figured it out. There’s a book by April Sayre titled Trout are Made of Trees, which follows your line of thinking, paper is a vegetable. Makes sense to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Besides, paper comes from plants so technically, she got her dose of vegetables for the day!” So funny Megan! No worries, I heard a woman on the other day talking about how she eats chalk. If your little one starts that – buy the white sidewalk chalk – she says it has the best flavor! 🙂 Cute slice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is amazing that as she gets a little older the worrying is less and becomes a little different. I love that paper is a vegetable statement!!! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

